Crunchyroll to simultaneously offer Kodansha mangas in 170 Countries


Media distribution service Crunchyroll announced on Saturday that it will digitally release 12 titles from Kodansha‘s manga catalog. The service will launch on October 30 with chapters available to both free and paid users in 170 countries the same day the chapters are published in Japan. Free users can read only the latest chapters with ad support, while paid subscribers can read all manga including catalog titles. Readers can access the manga on their computers as well as Android and iOS devices.

Japanese financial news source Nikkei reports that subscribers will pay US$4.99 a month for full access to 12 titles on October 30, with the catalog expanding to over 50 titles by next summer. According to Nikkei, the manga will be available in 170 countries — including the United States and the United Kingdom, but excluding Japan, China, France, Germany, and Italy.

Crunchyroll will publish the following 12 manga at launch:

  1. Attack on Titan by Hajime Isayama
  2. Fairy Tail by Hiro Mashima
  3. Space Brothers by Chūya Koyama
  4. UQ Holder! by Ken Akamatsu
  5. Mysterious Girlfriend X by Riichi Ueshiba
  6. A town where you live by Kouji Seo
  7. Yamada-kun and the Seven Witches (Yamadakun to Nananin no Majo) by Miki Yoshikawa
  8. As the Gods Will – The Second Series (Kami-sama no Iu Toori Ni) by Muneyuki Kaneshiro (story) & Akeji Fujimura (art)
  9. My Wife is Wagatsuma-san (Wagatsuma-san wa Ore no Yome) by Yuu Kuraishi (story) & Keishi Nishikida (art)
  10. Fort of Apocalypse (Apocalypse no Toride) by Yuu Kuraishi (story) and Kazu Inabe (art)
  11. COPPELION by Tomonori Inoue
  12. The Seven Deadly Sins by Nakaba Suzuki

Check out this link:

Crunchyroll to simultaneously offer Kodansha mangas in 170 Countries

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s